Back to Help Center

Setting up the Auto-Translate feature

ahead is committed to improving the reader’s experience. That is why we offer a premium feature: Auto-Translate. This new functionality allows the user to automatically translate content into more than 25 languages.
See the full list of languages at the end of this article.

ahead supports four initial languages, which are used for interface elements and content published by the editors. These languages are English, German, French and Spanish.

In international companies, it may be the case that these languages fall short to reach all users.  The Auto-Translate feature allows users to choose a preferred language into which they want to translate the content. These translations are real-time machine translations, powered by an external service.

How to enable Auto-Translate for all users

Auto-Translate is a premium feature, with an extra cost. To get to know more about it and enable – or disable – it for all your users, please send an email to

Setting up the Auto-Translate language

As a user who wants to benefit from this feature, you’ll first need to choose the language into which you would like the content to be automatically translated.

You have two ways to do so:

  • Go to any News or Page, and find the Set an auto-translate language button in the Translations section of the side panel.

  • Or go to My Profile.

Once in your profile, find Auto-translate in the Language section. Then, choose your preferred language. If your company already translates the content into your language, you might not need this feature at all. In that case, select the ‘I don’t need auto-translate’ option.

You’re all set up! From now on, News and Pages can be immediately translated into your preferred language, by clicking the Translate to... button you’ll find in the Translations section.

Remember that you can change or disable the Auto-Translate language from your profile at any time.

List of languages

Users can auto-translate content into any of these languages:

  • Bosnian - bosanski
  • Bulgarian - Български
  • Chinese simplified - 简体中文
  • Croatian - Hravtski
  • Czech - čeština
  • Danish - dansk
  • Dutch - Nederlands
  • English - English
  • Finnish - Suomi
  • French - français
  • German - Deutsch
  • Greek - ελληνικά
  • Hindi - हिन्दी
  • Hungarian - magyar
  • Italian - italiano
  • Norwegian - norsk
  • Polish - polski
  • Portuguese - Português
  • Romanian - limba română
  • Russian - Русский язык
  • Slovak - slovenčina
  • Slovenian - slovenščina
  • Spanish - español
  • Swedish - Svenska
  • Tamil - தமிழ்
  • Turkish - Türkçe
  • Ukrainian - українська мова
  • Vietnamese - Tiếng Việt